Testimonials

Please complete the form below to leave a testimonial. * indicates a required field.

TOP TIP

MAKE SURE IF YOU ARE DRIVING THAT YOU MAKE TIME TO STOP, GET OUT AND DO SOME WALKING FOR A FEW MINUTES EVERY SO OFTEN ON A LONG JOURNEY.

Have breaks when driving
"I have had recurring lower back problems for many years and have finally decided to try an osteopath. Noticed the local practice whilst driving past. Have now had 4 sessions with Carl and have experienced steady improvement. I was put at ease from the start due to the professional and friendly approach. I would not hesitate to recommend the clinic. Star rating: 5"

Tony 29 November 2019


"I can recommend Tim for osteopathy, his treatment is second to none. I regularly visit Jo at Tim's Woodside clinic in Gillingham for reflexology. Jo is amazing and so is her treatment. Star Rating: 5"

Miriam 28 November 2019


"I have been going to see Tim Wood for a number of years, after he came very highly recommend by a work colleague. I have seen a number of Osteopaths before but he is the one I would go to out of choice. He will always try to accommodate you if you need to are in acute pain. I have also had acupuncture with him which worked well when I was in severe pain. I will normally see him about every three months which seems to ensure that my back does not course me pain. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Star Rating: 5"

Tim 28 November 2019


"I have seen several different osteopath's over the years ,Tim wood healthcare is by far the best, a very professional service , Tim has managed my back complaint for about 18months , I now only really go once every 3 months just for like an MOT , I couldn`t recommend him more highly Star Rating: 5 Stars"

John 28 November 2019


"I went to see Tim as I have long term problems with my back and after having tried several places, I was still having problems. However Tim was amazing. Made me feel very comfortable, explained why I continue to suffer with pain and made sure I had some exercises to do at home to help me. I would always recommend him and would always use him again if I am in a lot of pain. Thank you. Star Rating: 5"

Sally 27 November 2019


"Welcoming and friendly team, creating a very relaxed yet professional environment. Would highly recommend :) Star Rating:5"

Keeley 27 November 2019


"Can’t rate Tim and the practice highly enough. Lots of my family visit the clinic. Tim is the first person that fully explained my condition/pain in a way that wasn’t scary. I now feel I have much more control over it than I did previously! Star Rating:5"

Hannah 27 November 2019


"Have received treatment from both Carl and Charlotte. Both have resolved the aches and pains I was experiencing at the time. They are both very good Osteopaths and explain the treatment they provide. I feel confident in recommending both of them. Star Rating: 5"

Michael 27 November 2019


"Great clinic, very friendly and skilled staff. I would recommend very highly, and have returned for treatment many times as I was so impressed with the service. Star Rating: 5"

Tawa 27 November 2019


"Its always difficult to place yourself in the hands of an unknown practce but Tim was recommended and it was the best recommendation I have ever received. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable and provides service that makes one feel very comfortable. The practice is friendly and efficient. I can do no more than to pass on that recommendation with confidence. Star Rating: 5"

Russell 27 November 2019


"I cannot recommend Tim Wood Healthcare highly enough. Osteopath's Tim and Carl are clearly experts in their profession, and the treatment I have been given by both of them at the Wigmore Clinic, has always been excellent! Both of them are kind, caring and re-assuring, and the results of their treatment for me have been amazing! Star Rating: 5"

David 27 November 2019


"The service provided at Tim Wood Healthcare is excellent! Tim has been treating me for a while now, and my back is so much better! If you are looking for high quality and effective treatment, I strongly recommend Tim. Star Rating 5"

Kane 27 November 2019


"I attended the Tim Wood Healthcare at their Rainham Woodside clinic. Which is in my neighbourhood. The clinic is calm, comfortable and welcoming. My osteopath there, was Carl, his help and advice gave me confidence. Carl is a very caring person and explained everything as we went through the process. Within just a few appointments I was feeling in much better health and stronger. I highly recommend Tim Wood Healthcare. Star Rating: 5"

Sylvia 27 November 2019


"Tim and his team are incredibly professional and have offered me the soundest and most reliable care plan for my back pain I’ve received in years. Would recommended them without any hesitation. Star Rating: 5"

Warren 27 November 2019


"Tim was very professional and helped to alleviate the discomfort in my left hip and lower back. Would highly recommend! Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Leo 27 November 2019


"Wonderful highly professional staff. Wouldn't go anywhere else now I have been looked after so well by Tim and his team! Star Rating: 5"

Donna 26 November 2019


"I see carl on a regular basis and am so happy with the service I received. Hes not only sorted and maintained my bad back. He has also sorted out a long battle with my digestion and has literally enhanced my every day life . Star Rating: 5"

Chantelle 26 November 2019


"I've been a client of Carl's at Wigmore for 2 years and couldn't have asked for better treatment. Carl is very good at listening to any concerns and always explains fully what the treatment will be. First class clinic in every way. Star Rating: 5"

Sharon 26 November 2019


"I have been attending Tim Wood Healthcare for over three years for regular back MOTs and a multitude of other injuries. I have always been treated respectfully, and received excellent treatment and on-going advice from Tim and Carl. Star Rating:5 "

Kevin 26 November 2019


"I visit Tim every 2-3 months to maintain my back pain which arises from my job. He is friendly and professional and after giving me advice, lets me decide when to book my next appointment depending on how I feel. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him as I think he is brilliant! Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Nicola Chilman 18 February 2018


"Tim has been very effective with my back problems. He has a very personable and friendly way and is also extremely thorough in his techniques. I will definitely return to him with any future problems. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Jeff Ninnes 18 February 2018


"Excellent care, issues resolved very quickly with follow up consultation. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Andrew Bradley 16 February 2018


"I visit Tim every three months or so and when my back dictates that a visit is necessary! He was recommended to me by my daughter a couple of years ago and I have been a regular visitor since. Tim is very thorough and listens to me before carrying out any treatment. When I need to see Tim as soon as possible he always seems to find a way to fit me in straight away which is very comforting. I usually find that a couple of visits when suffering a specific problem is all that is necessary. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Alan Bryant 16 February 2018


"I visit the clinic regularly to mitigate acute lower back and hip pain. The clinic surroundings, treatment and friendly service provide by Tim is excellent, I would absolutely recommend Tim to any of my family and friends. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Nicki 15 February 2018


"I sought Tim's expertise after he was recommended to me by family members. I had recurring lower back pain and am only in my early twenties and was anxious to not let it deteriorate. Tim was as knowledgeable, honest and professional as I had hoped. He took his time in listening to my concerns and examining my back whilst providing a clear diagnosis with detailed information about my issue, how i can manage it, and future expectations. I now see Tim every three months as a way to maintain my back and have gone on to recommend him to people myself. Tim is a great guy, who will put you at ease whilst providing realistic and sustainable outcomes. Absolutely great value for money - Health is Wealth! Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Eleanor Ofield 15 February 2018


"Tim is very professional, puts me at ease and helps me to understand what is causing my pain. I wish I had gone to him years ago! Lovely treatment room, very clean and relaxing. Can highly recommend. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Katy Coomes 15 February 2018


"Very kind and efficient service. Good advice given regarding osteoporosis medication not given by GP. Unfortunately treatment showed only slight improvement on pain in neck and shoulder. Now receiving acupuncture. Star rating: 4 Thanks! "

Margaret 15 February 2018


"Tim made sure my joints and muscles were all strong prior to a hip replacement which meant I was walking without crutches less than 3 weeks after surgery. Will certainly go back if I have a problem in the future. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Ray Nuttall 14 February 2018


"I would highly recommend Tim, who had been recommended to me a few years ago by many of my friends. I have issues with my back from neck to hip/sciatic area and he has managed it well, bringing his expertise and care to the fore. Tim is very professional and I always feel comfortable with him. If anyone has a problem requiring the services of an osreopath I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Tim. Star rating: not given Thanks! "

Angela Belton 14 February 2018


"My husband and I have been using Tim's practice for several years due to back problems. We can honestly say that the improvement to our back pains and our general well being has most definitely improved. Would highly recommend giving it a try. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Patricia and Colin Budd 14 February 2018


"I had quite bad back pain in 2017. One visit to Tim and a massive improvement was immediately apparent. Now go every 3 months just to keep supple and flexible. The treatment and service from Tim are first class and his excellent new premises make the visit even more enjoyable. I highly recommend Tim to anyone in need of an osteopath. Star rating: not given Thanks! "

Simon 14 February 2018


"Excellent treatment for neck pain. Would thoroughly recommend Tim for a professional and friendly service and I would certainly go to him again if needed. Star rating: 4 Thanks! "

Raymond Denyer 14 February 2018


"I have seen Tim over the last 18 months with both shoulder and back issues, and after sessions with Tim all now feeling a lot better, and now having a quarterly MOT checkup with him - money well spent and can highly recommend his services. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Paul Lawrie 14 February 2018


"Carl is a wonderful, friendly, knowledgeable osteopath. He uses a variety techniques to treat my symptoms and I always feel better after treatment. The Wigmore clinic is clean, welcoming and very conveniently located. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Natalie 13 February 2018


"I had a neck injury from a holidayin italy. Tim came recommended by a family member. He made the problem go away with 3 sessions. Highly recommend Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Jeff 13 February 2018


"My most recent appointments with Tim were related to sciatic pain which radiated down my left leg, my knee and shin were especially sore and the discomfort made me feel constantly queasy. Tim is meticulous about diagnostic questioning and his whole approach is professional and confident. During the treatment sessions Tim explained all the manipulations and their purpose, I felt at ease to ask questions and learnt a great deal about how the human body functions! I did feel reassured to know Tim was treating my pain by realigning my whole body - very different from painkillers!The new clinic is a modern, calm environment and in each of my appointments significant progress was made. It was helpful to receive information and reminders by email and to know that if I needed help urgently Tim would make time to see me. Thank you! Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Linda Cann 13 February 2018


"Comment: I came to see Tim after he was recommended to me by a colleague. I had terrible neck pain and after 3 sessions with Tim I feel back to normal! He spent time listening and understanding what other issues I may have with my joints/muscles and has given me treatment and advice on these too. I would highly recommend Tim to anyone! Star rating: not given Thanks! "

Louise Hicks 13 February 2018


"Tim's experience and knowledge come into their own when problems arise. Much empathy & sound advice all round. I would have no problem recommending him to family and friends. Star rating: not given Thanks! "

Stefan Winek 13 February 2018


"Comment: I originally had to visit Tim when I had problems with my elbow/arm, which he diagnosed as tennis elbow but which was also related to a problem with my shoulder/neck area. The treatment he gave me helped me greatly. He also gave me exercises to do which when combining the two together helped immensely. So I had no hesitation in returning to see him when I hurt my back quite badly, it has been a sow process but I trust Tim's judgement completely and I can see light at the end of the tunnel. What I also like is that he does not see you just for the sake of it, he tries to lengthen the time between visits but you know you can call him if you need to see him I would have no hesitation in recommending Tim to anyone, a very professional, experienced Osteopath Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Elaine Ryan 13 February 2018


"I would highly recommend using Tim Wood Healthcare, as I have visited Tim with a long term problem which I thought I would have to just 'deal with' but Tim was very friendly and treated my issue. Thank you Tim. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Kelly Lovelock 13 February 2018


"Very professional service sorted my back and shoulder out after three treatments Was that good my wife made an appointment for her back all she could say was a miracle as had suffered for so long. Recommend them to anyone. Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Allan Larmont 13 February 2018


"I've had a few treatments with Carl as I was suffering a bit with tension in my neck and shoulders. The treatment has been a great help each time and Carl always talks me through the treatment; discussing any issues, explaining what he will do and why. I would highly recommend the practice. Star rating: 5 Thanks!"

Sam Crammond 13 February 2018


"Comment: I suffer with migraines and back pain since a car accident. I’ve been seeing Carl for a while now and my day to day life has improved 10 fold I can live my life pain free and I look forward to catching up with him each visit! Would 100% recommend him! Star rating: 5 Thanks! "

Shauna Holloway 13 February 2018


"I needed help to sort out a problem with my neck. Tim was very understanding and patient. He has worked on this over the last few weeks and the symptoms have improved beyond my expectations. I feel confident when Tim I s working on my neck and very relaxed. The exercises that I have been given to do have definitely helped me to improve my symptoms at home as well."

Yvonee , Maidstone 16 September 2014


"I had a painful right shoulder when I attended the clinic. The symptoms have eased off as it was very painful and restricting my daily activities, but since the treatments, the pain has completely gone. Excellent service, clean and tidy facilities, nice friendly osteopath. Highly recommended."

Sally , Gillingham 16 September 2014


"Osteopathy gets to the root of the matter."

Rosemary , Gillingham 16 September 2014